Chinmaya Mission UK Bookshop



2 in stock

SKU: 20288 Categories: , Tags: , Product ID: 11017

Author: Swami Advayananda

Language :  English

Set of 3 DVDs

Speaker:  Swami Advayananda

Śukāṣṭakam is a profound octet composed by the narrator of the Śrimad Bhāgvatam, Śuka Maharṣi, son of Śrī Veda Vyāsa, verily describing the state of an Enlightened One. In just eight delightful verses that end with the refrain “nistrai guṇye pathi vicarataḥ kovidhiḥ koniṣedhaḥ,”Śrī Śuka Maharṣi reveals the nature of the ultimate Reality while declaring the utter freedom that is enjoyed by the Man of Realisation. The additional ninth verse gives the promise of Liberation for any seeker who makes a devoted perusal of this octet every day. An insight into this composition will enhance a seeker’s spiritual pursuit and his assimilation of the precepts of Advaita-vedānta.

This set of three DVDs contains the six discourses on Śukāṣṭakam delivered by Swami Advayananda, Ācārya CIF, during the “Vedanta Unveiled” camp held at CIF in October 2016.

Weight 0.5 kg